Hardware Tools

HELP LEAD THE CHANGE

Africa-01.png
Africa-01.png

BECOME A PROJECT DEVELOPMENT ADVISOR

Hello, fellow volunteer! We're thrilled that you're willing to donate some of your time to further Energy Generation's mission! Energy Generation's goal is to empower African entrepreneurs with the skills and opportunities to solve African problems. To do this, we rely on the generous help of some very smart and capable people, and if you're willing, we'd love to talk! 

 

We are looking for volunteers for our Project Development Advisor (PDA) program. Project Development Advisors are engineers, creators, and product developers with skills and experience who can help our incubated entrepreneurs create real products that serve their customers and communities. PDAs work closely with African entrepreneurs to advise and support them in the product development process. They also share their skills and experience to solve real-world engineering problems and support African entrepreneurs. 

 

Does this sound like you? 

MEET OUR CURRENT ADVISORS

IMG_5463.jpg
Africa-01.png
Wide Background 2.JPG
Matt.png

Matt Stedman

United Kingdom

Engineer + Venture Capital

I started volunteering with Energy Generation in October 2020 for a few hours a week. At first I was helping out by supporting the English Language club, as well as helping translate some of the Engineering lectures.

Then, in March 2021 I went out to the Lomé campus where I led the Engineering/Design lectures, and got involved in a large number of projects. While out there I had the privilege to work with a number of entrepreneurs in the EG network, helping them with their prototypes and sharing my experience in venture capital and startups.

After three months in Togo I came back to the UK where I still volunteer with EG a few hours a week! It's really great to be able to put my Engineering skills to great use, pass on what I've learnt, while helping and learning from another culture!

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ROLE OF A PDA

IMG_4377.jpg
Africa-01.png
Africa-01.png

THE PDA NETWORK

Our Project Development Advisor network is how we connect skilled Engineers and Project Developers from around the World to African Entrepreneurs who need support and advice. Each Energy Generation Entrepreneur is connected to a PDA to gain insights, advice, and support as they build their ideas into problem-solving products.

Each PDA brings with them their own skills and specialties, but their primary role is to help ferment the product development process on the system level, and instil an Engineering mindset to their Entrepreneurs.

Are you a skilled Engineer/Product Developer, and are you ready to  contribute to the growth of a nation?

Interested? Apply Here Now

Hardware Tools

HELP LEAD THE CHANGE

Africa-01.png
Africa-01.png

DEVENIR UN.E CONSEILLER.E EN DÉVELOPPEMENT DE PROJETS

Bonjour, camarade bénévole ! Nous sommes ravis que vous souhaitiez donner un peu de votre temps pour faire avancer la mission d'Energy Generation ! Notre objectif est de donner aux entrepreneurs africains les moyens d'acquérir les compétences et les opportunités qui leur permettront de résoudre les problèmes africains. Pour ce faire, nous comptons sur l'aide généreuse de personnes très intelligentes et compétentes, et si vous êtes désireux, nous aimerions en parler ! 

Nous recherchons des volontaires dans le cadre de notre programme de conseillers en développement de projets (PDA). Les conseillers en développement de projets sont des ingénieurs, créateurs, et des développeurs de produits dotés de compétences et d'une expérience qui peuvent aider nos entrepreneurs incubés à créer des produits réels au service de leurs clients et de leurs communautés. Les PDAs travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les entrepreneurs africains pour les conseiller et les soutenir dans le processus de développement de produits. Ils partagent également leurs compétences et leur expérience pour résoudre des problèmes réels d'ingénierie et soutenir les entrepreneurs africains. 

Est-ce que cela vous ressemble ? 

RENCONTREZ NOS CONSEILLERS ACTUELS

IMG_5463.jpg
Africa-01.png
Wide Background 2.JPG
Matt.png

Matt Stedman

United Kingdom

Engineer + Venture Capital

J'ai commencé à faire du bénévolat pour Energy Generation en octobre 2020, à raison de quelques heures par semaine. Au début, je donnais un coup de main au club d'anglais et j'aidais à traduire certains cours d'ingénierie.

Puis, en mars 2021, je me suis rendu sur le campus de Lomé où j'ai animé les cours d'ingénierie et de conception, et me suis impliqué dans un grand nombre de projets. Pendant mon séjour, j'ai eu le privilège de travailler avec un certain nombre d'entrepreneurs du réseau EG, en les aidant avec leurs prototypes et en partageant mon expérience du capital-risque et des start-ups.

Après trois mois au Togo, je suis rentré au Royaume-Uni où je suis toujours bénévole pour EG quelques heures par semaine ! C'est vraiment génial de pouvoir mettre à profit mes compétences en ingénierie, de transmettre ce que j'ai appris, tout en aidant et en apprenant d'une autre culture !

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR LE ROLE DE CONSEILLER

IMG_4377.jpg
Africa-01.png
Africa-01.png

LE RÉSEAU DE CONSEILLERS

Notre réseau de conseillers en développement de projets nous permet de connecter des ingénieurs et des développeurs de produits qualifiés du monde entier aux entrepreneurs africains qui ont besoin de soutien et de conseils.

 

Chaque entrepreneur d'Energy Generation est connecté avec un Conseiller pour obtenir des informations, des conseils et un soutien au fur et à mesure qu'il transforme ses idées en produits de résolution de problèmes. ​

 

Chaque conseiller apporte avec lui ses propres compétences et spécialités, mais son rôle principal est d'aider à fermenter le processus de développement de projets au niveau du système et d'inculquer un état d'esprit d'ingénierie à leurs entrepreneurs.

 

Êtes-vous un ingénieur/développeur de produits qualifié et êtes-vous prêt à contribuer à la croissance d'un pays ?